Join the Troy Chamber as they kick off the New Year with the Best of Troy Awards Breakfast on Wednesday, January 31 from 8-9:30 a.m. at MSU Management Education Center (811 Square Lake Rd., Troy). The award recognizes recent projects that best exemplify financial investment and aesthetic enhancement within the city of Troy.

The Best of Troy honorees include: Escape (formerly known as Troy Lanes), Massage Luxe, Eddie V’s Prime Seafood, 24G, Kelly Services, Fidelity Investments and Sedona Taphouse.

“This year’s award winners represent the diverse business landscape that thrives in Troy,” says Tracie Greene, Director of Events at the Troy Chamber of Commerce. “All of our winners have made a commitment to the economic vitality of Troy and the surrounding community.”

In addition to the Best of Troy Awards, the event will feature a keynote speech by Jeff Mason, CEO of Michigan Economic Development Corporation.

The breakfast will end with the appointment of the new board chair, Mark Kruczek, CPA, MST, Shareholder at Doeren Mayhew and the installation of the 2018 Troy Chamber Board of Directors: Lisa Berden, Dorn Berden PLCC; John Young, Oakland University; Mike Semanco, Hitachi Business Finance; Jill Feeney, LegalShied & IDShield; Dave VanderPloeg, Flagstar Bank; Luanne Thomas Ewald, Children’s Hospital of Michigan; Christopher Hengstebeck, Beaumont Health System; Michael Jasperson, Priority Health; Leon LaBrecque, JD, CPA, CFP, CFA, LJPR Advisors; Dr. Richard Machesky, Troy School District; Karen Manardo, Inteva Products; Phil Munroe, The Capital Grille; Pradip Sengupta, IPS Technology Services; Joe Sorovetz, Altair; Jane Stehney, Kelly Services; Chuck Vercellone, Wealth Strategies Group.

The event sponsors for this include: Oakland University, Hitachi Business Finance, LJPR Financial Advisors, Kelly Services and Dorn Berden PLLC. The cost is $24 for Troy Chamber members and $34 for non-members, or a table of 8 can be purchased for $175. Register at For more information call 248-641-8151 or e-mail: